Return-Path:
Delivered-To: john@
Received: (qmail 8544 invoked from network); 11 Sep 2004 03:15:12 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO pD958B23B.dip.t-dialin.net) (217.88.178.59)
by 2.69-93-235.reverse.theplanet.com with SMTP; 11 Sep 2004 03:15:12 -0000
Received: from starmedia.com (mx1.latinmail.com [62.37.236.140])
by pD958B23B.dip.t-dialin.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id 6E2B185318
for
; Fri, 10 Sep 2004 20:15:12 -0700
Message-ID: <000001c497ad$83f4dc23$310f11c9@starmedia.com>
From: "Jas R. Chrian"
To: John
Subject: Self milking girls
Date: Fri, 10 Sep 2004 20:15:12 -0700
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="----=_NextPart_000_0024_55E89199.1ABD4F86"
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2800.4682
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2479.0006
X-Virus-Scanned: by AMaViS perl-11 mion
there is no shortage of spammers to go after. I haven't even deployed my troll addresses yet but that will be covered in another post. This one is using the same targeting technique of hashes but this time it's embedded in the server name itself.
Again the actual hashes have been modified but the number of characters is preserved
http://Hereford.45839583945867393045.handicaps.hdhda.com/rd/eESw8odWRZ/mekl43WEBDeiw.htm
I'll have to modify my falsePozi.pl script later to work for this scumbag.
Hrm this one is a little tricker and I received a 404. Must be something in the hashes that I messed up.
OK let's work backwards here, inurl:hdhda.com didn't find anything on google. but the whois revealed this
Registrant:
Masterly Intl S.A.
Sabana sur
25mts al sur del
Supermercado AM PM
San Jose, CR --
CR
+011.5068246415
Fax:+011.5062722279
Domain Name: HDHDA.COM
Administrative Contact:
Admin, Domain masterlyintl@hushmail.com
Sabana sur
25mts al sur del
Supermercado AM PM
San Jose, CR --
CR
+011.5068246415
Fax:+011.5062722279
Technical Contact:
Admin, Domain masterlyintl@hushmail.com
Sabana sur
25mts al sur del
Supermercado AM PM
San Jose, CR --
CR
+011.5068246415
Fax:+011.5062722279
Record expires on 09-02-2005
Record created on 09-02-2004
Domain servers in listed order:
NS0.CLEANWEBFILES.COM 64.38.198.11
NS1.CLEANWEBFILES.COM 64.38.198.13
There was another URL in the email so let's try to work with that one
http://exclamation.00000000000000000000.spotty.hdhda.com/rd/xxxxxxxxxx/xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.HTM
OK this isn't work, so I went to usenet and found an an abuse posting that gave another address not linked to mine. So let's try it out instead
http://Cecropia.321908402677499182.plead.
hdhda.
com
another 404, I'm guessing because I don't have the hashes at the end of the URL.
Bingo, got it!
Another post had munged up the address and it still worked.
http://unevaluated.530896695780071931.poodle.hdhda.com/rd/UrHaeRXA4a/yY389QLQcc5AbG1.HTML
the page lists itself as "HELMY Enterprises, Inc." althought I doubt this moron actually files papers and has a DBA. Just a guess though.
there's an affliliate link on the bottom for http://www.gigacash.com which I'll check out later.
the link to it is another candidate for falsePozi.pl
http://www2.gigacash.com/popup/gc.php?gcaid=188234&gcsa=default
Helmy enterprises actually has a website if you can believe that.
I've linked to the google cache to make this more discreet
http://64.233.161.104/search?q=cache:VM3pMCl7uMAJ:helmy.com/+HELMY+Enterprises,+Inc.&hl=en
Here is our scumbags email addy according to the site
info2@helmy.com
email@helmy.com
The address is just a PO Box in Los Angeles
US & Canada: 888.8.HELMYS International: 310.820.0228PO BOX 492146, LA, CA 90049 OH wait it gets better, an employment page! Oh yes can I please work for you? I mean I have never had a job where I am considered by most to be the slime of the earth.
Let's have some fun with this now.
Now the way most forms work is they have a bunch of fields and then there is an "action" field which tells you where it's going to go. This one requires only slightly more work in that it's using POST so I can't just make a big URL and shove it down his digital throat.
In this case the relevent data is as follows
<form method="POST" action="FormMail.pl5">
<input type="text" name="name" size="40" value="">
<input type="text" name="email" size="40">
<input type="text" name="phone" size="40">
<textarea name="comments" rows="5" cols="31"></textarea>
<input type=HIDDEN name="recipient" value="email@helmy.com">
<input type=HIDDEN name="subject" value="HELMY Employment Inquiry Form">
<input type=HIDDEN name="redirect" value="http://www.helmy.com">
<input type=HIDDEN name="required" value="name, email">
<input type="submit" value=">> send" name="B12">
So this employment application goes right to his email. interesting, spamming a known spammer.. the irony is too much sometimes.
alright let's get to work here, I need to create a modified HTTPsend.pl script so I can send in my work request. I'm also going to have to hide my request by going through an anonymous proxy so he doesn't just check his logs tomorrow and blag my IP address. It will all be documented in the next post so stay tuned (not that anyone is actually reading this).